A change of direction


Thank you, everyone who has loyally read this blog. I have the pleasure of saying that after just a month passing since graduating from the University of Pittsburgh, I’ve taken a position with Automotive.com, a subsidiary of Source Interlink Media’s Motor Trend automotive division. I will be serving in a position as an associate web editor there, writing, editing, and creating pieces, articles, and reviews to further help consumers with their automotive shopping quandaries.

Whether the first car I actively helped my parents make a purchase decision in, a Honda Civic sedan, or the numerous cars I’ve helped people make purchase decisions about, I’ve always done my best to provide an honest argument to help make the decision easier. Heck, when I was in Nebraska on the way to California last week, I had a former classmate from college call me and ask about what car she should get.

So tomorrow, I start such a job, my first as a working professional. I will do what I’ve always done to help you all out — just on a much wider scale now. “Like” Automotive.com on Facebook, pay attention to its workings on a daily basis. I have huge plans for my new job, and I want your help, as consumers and internet users, to help make our website the best consumer automotive website on the internet.

I will be winding down my specific automotive reviews here on “Things that rhyme with ‘cars,'” transitioning this blog to my sharing of Los Angeles and the culture I experience here daily.

Thank you to everyone who has motivated me through reading this blog and through your thoughts and prayers. It all counts because it helped me bury my head and keep moving forward until that forward just so happened to be 2,400 west of what I used to call home.

Keep with me, and keep letting me serve you and your information/entertainment needs at Automotive.com and here to a lesser degree.

 

Thanks,

Jacob

One response to “A change of direction

  1. Pingback: The Power of Prose: Or Why I Hate the Way You Write | Things That Rhyme with 'Cars'

Leave a comment